Urban Threads Birthday Sale and Competitions!

Posted: 20/05/2013 in Embroidery, Offers I've Found!
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The complete lack of recent posts about embroidery might give you the impression that I don’t do it any more.  I promise that’s not the case at all!  I’m still beavering away at my knitting needle roll/bag/thing, which has planned embroidery elements, still reading upon blackwork and redwork and different stitch techniques, I’ve just had nothing worth showing off in a while!

But I do still love embroidery, which is why I thought I should remind everyone that May is the month that Urban Threads celebrates it’s birthday – and they just announced a site-wide sale on all embroidery designs!

Personally, I’m a big fan of their design packs.  The packs are 25% off, while individual designs are 50% off, but the packs are already cheaper per-design, so now is a great time to pick up your favourites!  It’s an especially good opportunity if you’re a hand-embroiderer like me – their hand-embroidery versions of the designs are only $0.50 each, which works out something like 30p per design.

I’ve picked up the Blackthorn and Elven Court design packs.  I’ve already got most of their others – the Nordic Majesty and Clockwork Magic packs were early favourites of mine – and I’d had my eye on these two since they came out.  I also picked out their standalone design, the Hops and Grain crest.  I’m a big lover of earthy designs incorporating plants, so this and the buckthorn designs were no-brainers for me.  But actually, Urban Threads are pretty good all-round if you’re Pagan, and they’ve got designs featuring symbology from Norse Paganism, Wicca, Celtic Paganism, Druidry, Eastern religions and all sorts.  Not only that, but they’re Yuletide Revelry pack features Christmas designs that manage to display a little Christian theology while still looking appropriate for both Pagan and Secular homes!

Oddly, the design categories only seem to have a tiny sampling of designs that quality – “Pagan” as a category only has two pages of designs, and yet not only does it not include the Ankh designs, Hugin and Munin or the Vegvisir, it also only contains one or two items from entire design packs dedicated to Pagan spirituality.  So your best bet really is to just search every category and save every new, useful pattern to your favourites – you never know where it’ll disappear to later on.

DSCN7152

Anyway, enough blathering on.  There’s a sale on!  Go!  Go!

Comments
  1. […] Urban Threads Birthday Sale and Competitions! […]

Leave a Reply

