Coping Between Projects

Posted: 04/04/2013 in Uncategorized

Like many crafters, I’m in the habit of settling down in front of my computer of an evening to work on a project while watching something.  Of course, the problem of getting into a habit like that is that sometimes, you find yourself in between projects and suddenly find you don’t have the patience to just watch something.

With my mother-in-law’s Opposite Pole finished, the house going through a cold spot that forces a break from spinning and my embroidered diary having fallen to the wayside for the second year in a row due to a shortage of usable fabric and a tight budget, I’ve resorted to knitting up scraps of some of my less-successful early handspun yarns into simple cat toys.

I really need to sort out some fabric and make myself a knitting needle roll.   My old one wasn’t really adequately holding the needles I had since I’d grown my collection of DPNs, and I needed the money.  As much as it pained me to part with it, especially as it was made with some very pretty, very unusual limited-run fabric, I sold it.

But that’s okay!  Once I find some nice replacement fabric on Ebay (there is always leftovers going for cheap on Ebay), I’ll get to it, and I’m thinking of releasing the pattern/tutorial here!

Comments

Leave a Reply

