Opposite Pole Finally Finished!

Posted: 31/03/2013 in Knitting
Tags: , , ,

Blimey.

The first Opposite Pole I knitted in November took me all of a fortnight.  This latest one, intended as a (now very belated) Chrimbo gift for my MIL, took me just shy of four months!  The Ravelry pattern isn’t at all complicated, it’s enjoyable to knit, it uses very little yarn for a big result (this one used about 500g of aran weight yarn for a plus size, generously sized cardigan), and knits up rapidly when you’re working on it.

The problem was I was burnt out on the pattern.  I had quite literally just finished my own Opposite Pole when I dove head first into this one, and I really think I needed a break from knitting the same pattern for so long.

The photos here aren’t great, or true to colour (the actual yarn is much richer, much deeper and decidedly closer to blue than green), but they will suffice until I can get some better ones.

DSCN0418DSCN0419 DSCN0406 DSCN0413

Comments
  1. […] Opposite Pole Finally Finished! (whippedstitches.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

